Tiny Friday CVS Run 6/7

image

A lady friend wanted the new Total rinse I had found out and so ran out Friday afternoon to grab her a couple bottles at CVS since the deal on it this week was much better than the one next week I believe.
Came into the store and they were completely sold out but I did notice three shipment boxes in the aisle.  On the way out I noticed the manager and I asked him whether they may have any extra. He willingly suggested checking the boxes and found one.  He had asked how many I had wanted (and I had wanted to do both deals). 

He suggested substituting two of the smaller bottles for one, but I had my coupons I wanted to use and doing that would have messed up my oop. So I suggested substituting the Optic White since I use it regularly, and he was happy to oblige.

Came in with 21ecbs (10, 5, 4, 2)

So here’s the breakdown:

(1) Colgate Total Advanced Proshield rinse  $4.99
(1) Colgate Optic White rinse $4.99 (price adjusted)

Total before coupons = $9.98

Coupons Used

(2) -$2/1 off Colgate mouthwash 8oz + SS 6/2
– 5ecbs

Total after coupons = .98 + tax!
Received 4ECBs from Colgate (two 2s, the price mod was force printed)

Left with 20ecbs (10, 4, 2, 2, 2)

This has just been a rough week for me but I managed to snag a few deals in all the madness. Thanks for reading all!

Leave a Reply

