CVS 4/23

CVS4-23

Small trip to CVS, and picked up a few of the major things I wanted from this week’s ad.  They were sold out of the Crest 3D White that was on an ecb deal and I should’ve gotten a raincheck but alas, I forgot to do so until after I had already left.  I’ll check back later this week and if it’s still out I’ll grab it to use on a slower week.  So here’s what I did.

1 Nature Made Minis Omega 3 $8.49
2 Swiffer Sweeper Wet Refills 3.99ea = $7.98
2 Airwick Color-change Candles 6.00ea = $12
1 Diet Coke 2L = .99
1 Lysol Dual Action Wipes 2/6 = $3

Total = $32.46 ($50.91 regular retail)

Coupons Used

(1) -$5/30 CVS Email Coupon
(2) -$1 Swiffer Refill from P&G Mailer booklet
(1) -$2/2 Airwick product IP
(1) -$2 Nature Made Minis IP
– 17 ECBS (10, 5, 2)

Total after Coupons = $4.46 +tax!
Received 5ecbs from Airwick/Lysol, 3ecbs from Nature Made

I burnt some ECBs but better to use them on some deals I want versus trying to fight for a rolling deal on a slow week, so I’m happy ^^

2 thoughts on “CVS 4/23

  1. Just a quick question – I am new to the extreme coupon process but I am learning fast. When you say you use $17 in ECB’s ($10 / $5 / & $2) – were you able to use all of those on this single transaction? I did not realize you could use multiple ECBS on a single transaction. Just wanted to clarify. Thank you.

    • Yup, at cvs you can use as many ECBs as it takes to get you to get to pennies before tax if you’d like. :).

      Unlike Walgreens where you need fillers to adhere to their 1 item per coupon rule.

      I hope that helps, any other questions let me know. I’ll be glad to help!

Leave a Reply

